Abby’s Maid of Honor Speech

Wow. My last post was May 30th?

We have some catching up to do.

I’ve done a lot of things since May 30th, but the best thing by far was getting married.

It was absolutely the best day of my life. I laughed a lot. I cried even more than I laughed. And I loved even more than I cried. I never knew my heart could feel so full.

It was a day filled with hundreds of happy memories, but there’s just one I want to focus on today.

Abby’s Maid of Honor speech.

Abby-Speech

You guys, she killed it. The Super Friends know. They were all there.

Our wedding photographer sent me a link to our pictures last week, and I laughed out loud at the photos taken during Abby’s speech. She took me through a full range of emotions. Instead of sharing the speech transcript- which I feel is much too personal to post on the Internet- I’ll let the photos do the talking.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Abby, thank you so much for being a wonderful Maid of Honor. You’re the best, and I am so blessed to have you as a friend.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

-Lindsay

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Abby’s Maid of Honor Speech

  1. abbyzaniel says:

    Love this post and so glad to have been part of your big day!! You have had quite a busy few months little lady!

  2. […] the loss of loved ones, illness and breakups. But we’ve also seen the birth of new nieces, weddings and celebrations, the beginnings of fantastic new relationships, amazing trips and cross-country […]

Leave a Reply

