FRIDAY!

Did anyone else get a little teary-eyed after reading Linz’s post??

This really is the best time of year. It’s just when my brain needs a little bit of a recharge, and spending time with my oldest friends tends to do the trick every time.

While I don’t have any exciting travel or nostalgia-based tidbits, I can certainly give a bit of an update on my life in general-

I went on a date Tuesday with a boy I’d met over the weekend. Very nice, but I don’t think we’re looking for the same things…as in, when it comes to dating, his philosophy is “whatever happens happens.” I don’t think that’s a bad thing, but I do think it’s a way of saying “I have no idea what I want.” I’m not marrying the next guy who plops down in front of me or anything but I *do* know what I want, and I am not all that tempted to bide my time dating another ambivalent NYC bachelor.

Work is great, as always. We spent the last 2 days interviewing students at one of the city’s design schools, which is incredibly rewarding, as well as draining beyond belief. I’m still exhausted after 8 hours of sleep! It does get me really excited for the program though; we will interview at 3 more schools in the coming months for a program that starts in June. So much heart and soul goes into this program- from our end and the students’- and I am just honored to be a part of it. It’s easy to feel jaded being in the midst of the working world, so it’s really refreshing to see how excited these kids get just to meet and have the opportunity.

Yesterday and Wednesday completely drained me, so I’m looking forward to a weekend of doing pretty much nothing. Do any of you have any exciting pre-Thanksgiving plans?

One thought on “FRIDAY!

  1. abbyzaniel says:

    Pre-Thanksgiving plans included acquiring a Turkey balloon. Mission accomplished.

Leave a Reply

