Birthday Part 2

This past weekend included more birthday celebrations! Friday night Adam and I went to a nice dinner at the Olive Room in Baltimore. The food was amazing – we started with a scallop and artichoke appetizer and then both had lamb dishes that came with eggplant, zucchini and sweet potato on the side. Everything was delicious but the meal was slowwwwww. It felt like we were waiting an eternity between our first and second courses. So much so that they gave us a complimentary glass of wine to make up for the slow service!

After dinner we went back home and headed up to the roof to watch the fireworks show they put on after the Orioles game.

Birthday Dinner

Me and Adam at dinner!

Fireworks

Rooftop fireworks!

Saturday morning we took a two hour walk around the harbor which I followed up with a Jillian Michaels workout video. That woman is so mean but it felt like a good workout! Saturday night I had a few friends over for birthday drinks and we walked to a local bar for more drinks and a little dancing.

4

Birthday celebrations with my MBA friends!

Sunday included birthday brunch with Adam’s family and a full day of watching football and doing HW. Pretty much how I spend all of my Sundays in the fall…

Speaking of fall, happy October everyone! Who remembered to say rabbit rabbit this morning? I have been trying to incorporate fall flavors into my cooking this week!  Unlike Jessie, I like recipes that come out of a box or use 5 ingredients or less. On Saturday, I baked some Pillsbury Pumpkin Muffins which are delicious and made the perfect fall breakfast this morning. I have also been hooked on overnight oats (I need a no-effort breakfast for days when I have 8:30 class) and on Monday I made them with Oikos Banana Cream Greek Yogurt. Oh my goodness they were so good.

Pumpkin Muffin

Banana Cream Greek Yogurt

Jessie, can you supply me with an EASY recipe for a fall treat?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

