Donating/Selling Old Clothes

Hey there, lovely ladies!

I discovered something pretty neat the other day and wanted to tell you about it. 

You all know Plato’s Closet, right? Well, after cleaning out my closet the other week, I tried to sell some nicer items there and they didn’t want anything. I wasn’t ready to give up just yet, so I did some research and found an online company called Twice that will buy used clothes.

I just got an offer today on four items that Plato’s Closet rejected, so I’m a pretty happy customer.

It was super simple. You visit their website and request a prepaid mailing bag which they send one out to you for free. Load it up with the items you wish to donate and drop the bag off at the Post Office. Within 2 weeks they’ll email you with an offer. If you like the offer, you can accept payment by Paypal, check or store credit. If you don’t like the offer, they’ll return your clothes to you for a flat fee of $5 or donate everything to charity. They’ll even send you a tax receipt for donations. 

They’ll only buy certain brands, like J. Crew (Sasha), Banana Republic (Jessie), and Ann Taylor (Abby), so be sure to check out the full list of accepted brands before you send in anything. And, sorry Kat, I think it’s US-only for now.

This is hardly the reason I’m telling you about this site, but they offer a $10/$10 referral deal (I get $10 in credit, as would you) so if you want to give it a shot too, here’s my referral link: https://www.liketwice.com/N7c7m 

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Donating/Selling Old Clothes

  1. Lol Linz I love how you implicate for me one of 3 brands I *can’t* give them (there’s def a conflict of interest somewhere in me making money off of a brand I can buy for 50% off)…haha love this idea though, will def look at the other brands and see if I have anything to sell!

  2. abbyzaniel says:

    Awesome! I wish I had known about this before I moved when I got rid of bags of clothes…I’m sure Adam would love for me to weed out a few more items from my closet. Doing it!

Leave a Reply

