Birthday!

Woohoo it’s my birthday! I’m pretty obsessed with my birthday and it always feels like a special day to me (even when I am turning a very inconsequential 26). My day started with an 8am meeting followed by four hours of class starting at 8:30. YAYYY!

Last night Adam surprised me with a funfetti cake! I use the word surprise loosely because I pretty much told him to bake me a cake, but I was surprised it came out so well! It was his first time ever baking a cake and everything went smoothly (how much could go wrong with boxed cake mix?) until it came time to frost it. For some reason he was using a spoon instead of a knife and it was struggle city. Once he switched to a knife, everything was fine.

Image

Cake! Sprinkles on Adam’s half. The candles are supposed to spell out “LUV” (cute right?)

Image

Google doodle this morning! Google is the bomb!

Tagged , , ,

7 thoughts on “Birthday!

  1. “I use the word surprise loosely because I pretty much told him to bake me a cake, but I was surprised it came out so well!” <– I love you so much. Also… only sprinkles on Adam's half? Does this mean you're not a sprinkles (jimmies) fan?

  2. Abby doesn’t like hard things in her soft things…and if I recall correctly, cake is relatively soft when it comes out [surprisingly] well, no? Tee hee…

  3. abbyzaniel says:

    The hig is accurate. No sprinkles for this girl!

  4. I can understand no sprinkles on ice cream. Ice cream is melt-in-your-mouth soft. But cake?? Cake requires chewing! I bet you’d eat sprinkles for Jeanette…

  5. Linz is totally touching on my BFF insecurities here 😛

  6. abbyzaniel says:

    mmm Jeanette fed me cake with sprinkles all weekend

  7. […] past weekend included more birthday celebrations! Friday night Adam and I went to a nice dinner at the Olive Room in Baltimore. The food was amazing […]

Leave a Reply

